Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies

30 North American Member Book Clubs and 15 International Affiliates
Home
FABS Newsletters
About FABS
Member Clubs
International Affiliates
Book Tour and Symposium
Annual Meeting
Site Map

Fellowship of American

Bibliophilic Societies Member Clubs

 

The following clubs are members of FABS. For each listing, you will find a link to the club's website, if one exists, and contact information for the club.

 

If your North American club is interested in learning more about joining FABS, please contact Art Cheslock, Membership Chair, at acheslock@juno.com.


The Alcuin Society
Howard Greaves


hgreavesster@gmail.com

info@alcuinsociety.com

604-733-1204

smith1@osu.edu


American Book Collectors of Children's Literature
John Renjilian, President

9 Old Hawleyville Road

Newtown, CT 06470


203 426-0864    jrenjilian@hotmail.com


The Ampersand Club
Robert Rulon-Miller


800 441-0076    rulon@rulon.com


The Baltimore Bibliophiles
Binnie Syril Braunstein


443 519-6366    bsbgc@aol.com


The John Russell Bartlett Society
Russell DeSimone, President


russbook1@cox.net

 

info@baxtersociety.org


The Bixby Club
John Neal Hoover
University of Missouri
Jefferson Memorial Library
St. Louis Mercantile Library
Room 265
8001 Natural Bridge Road
St. Louis, MO 63121


314 516-7245    jhoover@umsl.edu


The Book Club of California
Jennifer Sime, Executive Director
312 Sutter Street, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94108-4320


415 781-7532, ext. 1     415 781-7537 (fax) 

jennifer@bccbooks.org


The Caxton Club
Michael Thompson


312 255-3710

caxtonclub@newberry.org


The Colophon Club
Lucy Rodgers Cohen, President

colophonclub@gmail.com

The Delaware Bibliophiles
Thomas E. Doherty, President
2422 Brookshire Drive
Wilmington, DE 19803


302 478-3384    tsquare1787@aol.com


The Book Club of Detroit
http://www.bookclubofdetroit.org
Joan Knoertzer

The Library B & B
808 Mary Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

 

P. O. Box 3387

Ann Arbor, MI 48106


734 668-6815    librarybandb@gmail.com   


Florida Bibliophile Society
Carl Mario Nudi
P. O. Box 3387
St. Petersburg, FL  33731


carlnudi@netscape.net



 This page was last modified on Wednesday, January 7, 2015 4:36:26 PM

The No. 44 Society
Valerie Hotchkiss
The Rare Book & Manuscript Library
The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61901


217 333-3777 (voice)
217 244-4358 (fax) vhotchki@uiuc.edu


The Grolier Club
Eric Holzenberg
47 East 60th Street
New York, NY 10022


212 838-6690    ejh@grolierclub.org


503-802-4722   showard@himesduniway.org


Long Island Book Collectors
Jackie Marks
 

The Manuscript Society
An international organization of persons & institutions

Anthony J. Mourek


mourek_manuscript@msn.com


Miniature Book Society
Mark Palkovic, President
Editor, Music Library Association Index and Bibliography Series
417 Blegen Library, P.O. Box 210152
2602 McMicken Circle
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0152


513 556-1964    palkovma@ucmail.uc.edu


Northern Ohio Bibliophilic Society
Carole Lazaurus
4425 Mayfield Road
South Euclid, OH 44121


216 382-6383    books@paperpeddlers.com


The Philobiblon Club
Bruce McKittrick

610 660-0132   bruce@mckittrickrarebooks.com



The Rowfant Club, Cleveland, OH
George A. Weimer, IV
1370 Sloan Ave. #910
Lakewood, OH 44107


216 566-7019    weimerg4@yahoo.com


The Roxburghe Club of San Francisco
Bruce Crawford


bruce_crawford@hotmail.com


Sacramento Book Collectors Club
Jay Zil, M.D., President Emeritus

SBCC

P.O. Box 160044

Sacramento, CA 95816-0044


916 709-1433    salmonbend@gmail.com


The Book Club of Texas
Pamalla Anderson or

Russell L. Martin, III
DeGolyer Library SMU
Box 750396
Dallas, TX 75275-0396


214 768-0829    rlmartin@mail.smu.edu


The Ticknor Society
Scott Guthery


Book Club of Washington
Gary Ackerman, President

P. O. Box 12314

Seattle, WA 98111


info@bookclubofwashington.org


Washington Rare Book Group
Jacqueline Coleburn


jacol@loc.gov


The Zamorano Club
Gregory Krisilas

 

818-990-8930